Campus Sustainability Advisory Board

The Campus Sustainability Advisory Board serves as the advising body to the Office of Sustainability. 
Advisory Board Members

Back to top

Executive Committee


Co-Chair (Faculty)

Lisa Sideris

Co-Chair (Staff)

Sam Robertson

Education & Research (Faculty)

Sarah Mincey

Education & Research (Staff)

Energy & Built Environment (Faculty)

Chip Glaholt

Energy & Built Environment (Staff)

Mark Menefee

Environmental Quality & Land Use (Faculty)

Environmental Quality & Land Use (Staff)

Mike Girvin

Food (Faculty)

James Farmer

Food (Staff)

Steven Lalevich

Resource Use & Recycling (Faculty)

Kelley Eskew

Resource Use & Recycling (Staff)

Tom Fallwell

Sustainable Computing (Faculty)

Nathan Ensmenger

Sustainable Computing (Staff)

Noma Maier

Transportation (Faculty)

Julie Hardesty

Transportation (Staff)

Indiana University Foundation (IUF)

Paula Jenkins

General CSAB Membership


Bloomington Faculty Council (BFC)

Bloomington Professional Council (BPC)

Graduate and Professional Student Government (GPSG)

Indiana University Student Association (IUSA)

Integrated Program in the Environment (IPE)

Jeff White

Residence Hall Association (RHA)

Service-Learning Program

Michael Valliant

Student Sustainability Council (SSC)

Jacob Scott

American Federation of State, County and Municipal Employees (AFSCME)

Michael Baker


Kevin Goehring

Budgeting Office

Peggy Maschino

Campus Division

Mia Williams

Office of Procurement Services

Tim Rice

Office of the Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Affairs (DEMA)

Roy Chan

Office of the Vice President for Public Affairs and Government Relations (PAGR)

Office of the Vice President for Undergraduate Education (OVPUE)

Jane Rogan

Office of the Vice President for University Regional Affairs, Planning, and Policy (OEVPUAA)

Jennifer Kincaid

Office of the Vice President for Capital Planning and Facilities (VPCPF)Adam Thies

Office of the Vice Provost for Research (OVPR)

Rick Van Kooten

Energy Management and Utilities

Keith Thompson

University Information Technology Services (UITS)

Dennis Cromwell

City of Bloomington Sustainability Coordinator


Diversity, Equity, and Multicultural Affairs

Roy Chen

IU Foundation

Paula Jenkins

Integrated Program In The Environment

Sarah Mincey

Transportation Demand Management

Kevin Whited

Healthy IU

Steven Lalevich

University Libraries

Charles Peters